The County Climate Change Fund (CCCF) mechanism implemented by the National Drought Management Authority through the Adaptation (Ada) Consortium facilitates the flow of climate finance to counties
and integrates climate change into planning and implementation.

CCCF is geared towards addressing community climate change priorities, building resilience and fostering sustainable economic growth. The CCCF mechanism has been piloted successfully in fve counties of Isiolo, Garissa, Kitui, Makueni andWajir and its expansion is one of the priorities in the National Climate Change Action Plan, 2018-2022.

Drawing on the success of the pilot, the CCCF mechanism is currently being scaled out to Vihiga, Nandi,Bomet, Kisii, Kakamega, Kisumu, Narok, Siaya, Taita Taveta, Taraka Nithi, Embu, Machakos, Kilif and Kwale.

Download File

Spread the love